New A1C – 30 Weeks Pregnant

I got my new A1C result yesterday (from a bloodtest done on Wednesday).  The result?

5.9!!

I’m back in the 5s!  Yay!

The timing is perfect because I’ve been so frustrated with insulin resistance lately and highs that just don’t make sense and just don’t come down.  (By “high”, I mean 10s and 11s in mmol/l, or 180 – 215 in mg/dl – so not brutally high, just too high for pregnancy.)  The old guilt was starting to settle in, even though I knew I was doing everything I could.  So this result was an absolutely fantastic reminder that I’m still kicking ass at being pregnant with diabetes!

On another note, I apologize profusely for my absence of late.  I’ve been lacking the technology to post properly, but we finally have a new computer, so I’m hoping for a longer post in the near future…

Stay tuned!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by MartyD on February 18, 2012 at 2:44 pm

    Timely & wonderful news! Keep on keeping on 🙂

    Reply

  2. Bethany, this is awesome!! I’ve crept out of the 6’s and into the low 7’s in the past year. For me, getting to the 5’s has become less of a goal and more of a fantasy. Great job!

    Reply

  3. Great job Bethany! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

