I’m in a Documentary!

Yep, it’s true.  I’m a TV star!  (I use the term “star” loosely.)

The thing is, you can only see me on TV if you live in Manitoba and have MTS TV.  The rest of you (i.e. most of you) will just have to have blind faith in my TV star status.

Back in the summer of 2010 I was interviewed for a documentary about the Children’s Hospital Foundation of Manitoba.  I posted something about it back then, but if I remember correctly it was a bit of a minor reference in an unrelated post, so I’m not even going to attempt to link back at this point.  The documentary isn’t only about diabetes, but one part of it discusses the Maestro Project – a program for young adults with diabetes.  Three Maestro participants (current or past) were interviewed about it, and I was one of them!

If you have MTS TV and are interested in seeing the documentary, you can find it by going to Video on Demand, then Winnipeg on Demand, and then News and Noteworthy.  It’s called Another Miracle in the Making.  If you can, check it out!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Joanne Niswander on January 29, 2012 at 4:36 pm

    Congratulations, Beth, on your stardom! Maybe, in another 15-20 years, they’ll come back and want to do another segment. So keep your smile and positive attitude – maybe you’ll be a poster grandma some day.
    Great Aunt Joanne

    Reply

  2. Posted by Mario on January 30, 2012 at 9:46 am

    If I send you a postage-paid envelope, will you send me back an autograph ? ;-P

    Congratulations on this presence, this support public awareness !

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sylvie on January 30, 2012 at 10:56 am

    😦 …not an “mts” gal. Congrats!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

