The Search Engine Game

Every now and then some of my esteemed D-blogging colleagues post about the search engine terms that brought readers to their blogs.  I’ve wanted to do this in the past, but most of my search-engine-related hits had to do with retinopathy or anxiety or other not-so-funny (but very relevant – welcome here!) topics, so I didn’t.

But I’ve finally collected a few worth sharing, so here they are:

  1. Green drop mascot.  If you’ve followed me for a while, you may know that these folks are stumbling onto this post.  I actually have a few hits for this one.  And really, who could blame people for Googling this cute and loveable mascot?!
  2. Caterpillar massacre.  Yikes!  Really, who Googles that?  Whoever it was, I’m guessing they didn’t find what they were looking for here.
  3. Horse has got diabetes.  Unfortunate, really.  I hope the searcher didn’t feel like I was making light of his/her horse’s sad situation in this post.
  4. Duabetic jokes.  Also likely stumbled onto #3 above, before continuing his/her search to find the humour in duabetes.
  5. If it’s not a baby inside, what am I feeling?  Have you seen Alien?  If not, don’t.
  6. Idina Menzel allergic to feathers?  According to Sesame Street she is.  So I guess she must be…right?
  7. I’m afraid Idina’s allergic to feathers.  Uh…I was joking about everything on Sesame Street being true.  But, you know, even if she is, she can probably just use a foam pillow…so, uh, I wouldn’t worry too much….
And my personal favourite:
      8.  You are a real pain in my ass.  Well thank you.  Come again, now!
3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by kerri on August 22, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    HAHA, I love #8.
    Also #1 — I have a picture of that guy at Run for the Cure on my FB somewhere!!

    Reply

  2. maybe we should never see what people search. It is always from that deep dark place inside no one wants to see or should see. Just like those feather allergies in number 7. That is a wierdo.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

