The Future of Me With D

To be clear, this post is about the future of this blog….not the future of Me (with D).

As you’ve probably noticed lately, I’m really having trouble keeping up blogging.  All of my roles and responsibilities at home and at work have been piling up lately, leaving my feeling a little like I’m drowning.  And right now I’m feeling pulled to focus on my family and myself and put some of these other roles on the back burner. 

In case any of my co-workers are reading, this does not mean I’m quitting my job.  Don’t worry 🙂 

It also doesn’t mean that I’m giving up blogging.  It just means that I won’t be able to be as diligent at posting 1-2 times per week as I was in the past. 

You’ll still hear from me, though.  And you an always check in with me on Facebook or Twitter!

I’ll definitely keep you updated on any breaking news re: my diabetes, my eyes, and anything else of interest….. 

Stay tuned!

Happy summer!

3 responses to this post.

  1. You do what you have to do girl! Life has it’s way of interrupting things. Ultimately the blog is low on our priority lists.
    Look forward to hearing from you every now and again.
    Keep well!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sylvie on July 2, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    Looking forward to the blogs you do write….enjoy your family!!! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Thanks ladies!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

