App Recommendations?

Please excuse my absence of late.  Normally I like to check in at least once or twice a week, but I’m having trouble keeping up lately – for some reasons I’ll blog about another time and for some that I won’t (not because they’re a secret but because they’re uninteresting).

Since I’m currently in uber-busy mode with a list about a mile long of things to get done this weekend, today’s post is just a quick question for you folks:

Can you recommend any good iPad (or iPhone) apps that pertain to diabetes? 

(Note: Recommendations for awesome apps that don’t have a thing to do with diabetes are also welcome.) 

I already have the dLife app and love it!  I also have GoMeals, which I love less.  That’s it so far. 

If you have any great suggestions for me, it would make me so h-app-y!  (Sorry.)

More soon…or sometime….  I promise I’ll be back!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mario on May 27, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    Hi Beth,

    I’m currently using CalorieCounter by FatSecret to help me to determine how many carbs are in my food. This is the only one I use for the moment as I have the Ipod Touch since just about a month.

    http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/calorie-counter-by-fatsecret/id347184248?mt=8

    Reply

  2. Diabetic Connect has an iPhone app, and I love Reeder for iPhone for reading D-blogs on the go.

    I cannot wait to see what others recommend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

