Meme Time

It’s been a crazy couple of weeks over here and I’m feeling a little less than creative today, so……Meme Time!

I grabbed this one from Karen over at Bitter-Sweet.  Thanks Karen! 

What are your current obsessions?

Yoga, diabetes management (out of necessity) and the related diet obsession, and my daughter…of course.

Which item from your wardrobe do you wear the most often? 

Black dress pants.  I have a few pairs, but there’s one in particular that I wear quite frequently.  So versatile!

What’s for dinner?

I’m making a casserole tonight – pasta, ground beef, veggies, tomato sauce, cheese….kind of a lazy lasagna if you will.  Still haven’t decided if I’m just going to go ahead and eat some of the one I make for the family or if I make my own low(er) carb, low(er) GI version.  That’s sounding like a lot of work right now.

What is your greatest fear at the moment?

Blindness.  Yep.

What are you listening to? 

The bathroom fan making “white noise” while my daughter sleeps.

If you were a god/goddess what would you be?

I copied Karen here too and went to this quiz to find out (because how the heck else do you answer this question?!).  My result:

You are the Greek goddess Aphrodite

You are golden, gorgeous, and a girly-girl. No one holds a candle to you in charm or grace. You enjoy all the good things in life and often overindulge. You can be a bit superficial, but you’ll have a good life and lots of fun and admirers, so who cares?

Nope, doesn’t sound like me…

What are your guilty pleasures?

Carbs: ice cream, chips, chocolate, baked goods, bread with real butter, pasta….I have to stop, I’m getting hungry.   I do my best to avoid said guilty pleasures, but I still do indulge from time to time.

Who or what makes you laugh?

My daughter and my husband – both of them more than anyone else I know.  But I have some pretty funny friends too.

What is your favourite spring thing to do?

Stop being cold.  I live in Winnipeg. 

Seriously, though…I love finally opening the windows and letting the fresh air in.  And the switch to spring jackets – or no jacket!

Where are you planning to travel next?

Toronto.  For a seminar.  For work.  Woo hoo.

What is the best thing you ate or drank lately?

Leftover ribs from Tony Roma’s.  Delicious!

Who was your first ever crush?

Oh man…that’s going way back.  The first one I can remember was a boy named Brian in elementary school – kindergarten I think.  He claimed not to like girls back then.  He grew up to like them (although not specifically this one), but I no longer had a crush on him anyway.  And we both lived happily ever after.  Or I did anyway.  I’m not sure about him.      

What is your favourite ever film?

It’s a tie between The Princess Bride and Snatch.  I can’t pick between the two because they’re in two completely different classes.

What is the biggest life lesson you’ve learned from your kid(s)?

How much a person can truly love someone else.  It’s bigger than I had ever imagined or understood.

What song can’t you get out of your head?

The Itsy-Bitsy Spider.  Yeah, that’s my life right now.  Although Drops of Jupiter by Train gets stuck in my head every time I get a soy latté at Starbucks.

What book do you know you should read but refuse to?

Probably something about potty training.  I wouldn’t say I refuse to, but I haven’t gotten there yet.  Neither has she, though, so we’re okay.

What is your physical abnormality / abnormal physical ability?

What a weird question. Uh, okay.

Physical abnormality: a pancreas that produces no insulin as well as some proliferative retinal blood vessels and some extra blood in the vitreous of my left eye – all of which create a few extra challenges for me.

Abnormal physical ability:  Uh…I can roll my tongue a couple of different ways.  I’m not sure how abnormal that is, but I can’t think of anything else.  Ask me again after a few more months of yoga and I might be able to do the splits!

What is your favourite colour?

It’s a tie between blue and green.

7 responses to this post.

  1. I hate saying this but I totally love memes.
    It’s so interesting to learn things about different people so thank you for sharing. I will keep this one around for a lazy day soon. 🙂

    Reply

  2. I think one of my biggest fears is losing my memory. It is a weird one.

    Reply

  3. Posted by kerri on April 6, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    1) LOVE “Stop being cold. I live in Winnipeg.” — Your fellow Winnipegger laughed so hard :).

    2) I so love Drops of Jupiter :).

    Reply

  4. Oh my gosh, I almost didn’t remember doing this meme until I got the to question about the goddess and then it all came flooding back!! LOL It was such fun to read your answers – that dinner sounds like it was delicious.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

