12 of 12 – August

12 of 12 was created by Chad Darnell (you can find his website and a bunch of 12 of 12 links here), and has bloggers worldwide taking 12 photos throughout the day on the 12th day of each month.  I like blogging and I like taking pictures, so I like 12 of 12!    

And now, with that out of the way, here is my 12 of 12 for August!  (You can find my July 12 of 12 here.) 

Chomp chomp chomp...

 1. This is my crocodile staple remover.  He makes removing staples fun!  I purchased him while in Ottawa, Ontario.  I can’t remember the name of the store, but I was with Aaron and Heather at the time.  You probably don’t know either of them. 

Java

 2.  I had to get a coffee to get the day started in spite of the fact that I am not a daily coffee drinker.  In fact, this coffee is 3/4 decaf (I just don’t handle caffeine well), and 1/4 Irish Cream flavoured coffee.  (Or was it 1/4 Irish Cream…?) 

My hot shoes

3. I bought these shoes on our trip to Ohio in May.  I love them, and I think they make skirts and dressy shorts look fan-damn-tastic.  That said, they just aren’t made for walking in.  At least not walking any great distances.  But, as you can see, they work very well for sitting and putting my feet up.  (Not something I’m normally in the habit of doing at work – I swear!)  

Lunch

 4. This salad was so good!  It consisted of spinach from my garden (!!), a hard-boiled egg, a sliced mushroom, sliced strawberries, Ready-Crisp bacon (easily prepared at work) and my own creamy mustardy dressing concoction.  I just realized, though, that I forgot to add pecans!!  It’s better with pecans!  It’s not the fanciest presentation in my Rubbermaid dish, but it tasted delicious! 

The new specs

 5. At lunch I went shopping for new glasses!  I’ve had my current pair for about 5 years now so it was time for a change.  These are the new specs.  I’m cheating in this picture by having my husband (who you can kind of see in the mirror behind me) take it instead of me, but I’m putting it in anyway. 

The spec shop

 6. Grimard Optical.  This is where I purchased my new glasses. 

My handsome husband

 7. This is my handsome husband who so kindly offered to come help me pick new glasses.  He also held my camera while I tried on frames and then posed for this picture on the way out!  Such a nice guy! 🙂 

My less hot but more comfortable shoes

 8. These are my more comfortable shoes.  I opted to wear them for the walk to the store instead of the not-made-for-walking-in pumps.  

Hoot hoot!

 9.  The parkade I park in for work uses animals on posts to help you remember where you parked.  I generally park in the angry owl section.  

Baby feet!!

 10.  My favourite kind of feet are baby feet!  I love them!  I could eat them…nom nom nom….! 

The peeking giraffe

11.  My daughter left her giraffe to look out the window.  I think he seems rather wistful.  Maybe he’s hoping for some giraffe buddies to come up the walk. 

SYTYCD

12.  Since I (not so) secretly wish I was a dancer, I am addicted to So You Think You Can Dance.  I had PVR’ed the performance finale and managed to watch it before the results show.  This is Pasha and Lauren (and Lauren’s teenie outfit).  This season is over now, but So You Think You Can Dance Canada is just beginning!  Yay! 

And that’s it for this month’s 12 of 12!

14 responses to this post.

  1. Hey, very cool to see a fellow ‘Pegger doing 12 of 12! I love the giraffe! And the new glasses look nice 🙂 [But I’m well acquainted with the “Whoa, wait, something’s DIFFERENT about my face” every time you look in the mirror for the first, oh, two weeks!]

    Also, is that sign suggesting you pay for the elevator? 😉

    Great 12, hope to see you next month!

    Reply

    • LOL – no, I don’t pay for the elevator. The parkade paystation is situated beside the elevator. (But I have a parking pass, anyway.) Thanks for the comments! 🙂

      Reply

  2. Hey, I know Heather!
    The pictures are fun. I should do that too! I’ll have to set a reminder for myself for next month, as school will have started already.

    I buy my I-need-to-walk-all-day-at-the-office heels at Naturalizer. It’s such a terrific store! It seems like it should be for old lady shoes, but that just means that the cute shoes they have are really comfortable! When I still had my government job, I could walk the 20 minutes to work, run around between offices all day, and walk home again in my heels and my feet would barely be sore. Yours sure look good, though!

    Reply

  3. I love the idea of this. I’m going to hop on the bandwagon next month. Thanks for the idea

    Reply

  4. LOVE, love, love your shoes! I almost asked you who they were, but then read that those shoes weren’t made for walkin. 😦 Oh well – still super cute!
    Your new glasses are great, too.
    Awwww, and baby toes!

    Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  5. Thanks for all the comments! (The shoes are Jessica Simpson, actually. I didn’t know she did shoes!)

    Reply

  6. I know that I am ridiculously late to this party but I love the idea. I’m going to have to think about jumping on this bandwagon next month.

    I love the gator, salad, your specs, and the giraffe. Great job!

    Reply

    • Scott, I get regular laughs from your blog, and I have to say that I am truly looking forward to your first 12 of 12! 🙂 And don’t worry about being late…my first one was July. 😛

      Reply

  7. I liked seeing your 12, it’s great getting a look at other people’s days 🙂 And their shoes 😉

    I like the angry owl section, the wistful giraffe (I agree), and I love the crocodile staple remover – I so need one of those!

    Sorry I’m late commenting – my own 12 only went up on the 16th lol, as I was visiting friends. But better late than never for posting and commenting 😉

    Reply

  8. What fun pix. Love your staple remover!!!

    Reply

  9. That staple remover ROCKS. I need one.
    I LOVE baby feet 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

