Low – oh – oh

I don’t know if it’s the 5,000 viruses making their way through our house and causing my immune system to work overtime, if it’s the weight I lost on the “flu diet” last week, or if it’s the stress and lack of sleep affecting me, but I’m having so many lows these days!  I’m going through dextrose tabs and Gatorade like nobody’s business!  I’m walking around with a constant headache.  I’m having nypos

It sucks.

I feel like I should be doing some d-logging and trying to figure out what’s going on, but then I kind of figure that maybe this is just temporary, and then I also wonder where I would find the time to do that anyway.

I also should probably be wearing a CGMS sensor, but this weekend is lake weekend, and I don’t feel like punching more holes in my belly before my first opportunity to wear my new bikini!

So, I figured I’d write a short post about it…just to vent.

And now I’m done. 🙂

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Sylvie on July 10, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    I am with you….those kinds of lows SUCK!! Well, then again, they (lows) all suck. I am grateful that you tell it as it is-that’s refreshing!!
    Hope you had a great lake weekend without too many lows :).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

