JDRF Walk to Cure Diabetes

For the past few years, my husband and I have been faithful participants in the JDRF Walk to Cure Diabetes.  Last year was an exception because we had a brand new baby (who was still in the hospital at that point), but this year we’re back on track.  We’ve just registered and will be starting our own little “donation drive” before long.  (That means, if I have your email address, expect an email in a few weeks!) 

Today I just want to encourage those of you who have diabetes or who love someone with diabetes (me perhaps….? :)) to consider either registering for the JDRF Walk to Cure Diabetes or donating to someone who plans to walk. 

(No, I do not plan to use my blog to unabashedly beg for donations for myself…but you can always do a “Search for Participant” using my name if you feel so inclined…just sayin’.) 

Understandably we all have our preferred charities and preferred charity events and for some of you that may not include the JDRF or the Walk to Cure Diabetes.  If not, I encourage you to get involved with, or donate to, another diabetes-related charity or event. 

We all want to see a cure, and the JDRF is working hard to realize that goal.  Every little bit helps.  Let’s make it happen!

To register or donate in Canada, click here.

To register or donate in the U.S., click here.

For other locations, try here.

Leave a Reply

