An Explanation

I guess I’ve kind of gone AWOL, haven’t I?  

Sorry if my hiatus has left anyone hanging.  A few folks have emailed me recently to ask if everything is OK, so perhaps it’s time for a brief explanation.  So here it is:

Everything is just fine. :)  

My health is good, my family is good, my eyes are stable, my A1C has climbed to a 7.8 but I’m working to get it back down.  I’ve just felt the need to shift my priorities to my “offline” life recently – mainly to my family – and I guess also to make less of my life about diabetes.  (I hope that makes sense.)

This is not the end of Me or the end of D, so it’s not the end of Me With D either.  I’ll probably post here from time to time in the future.  But for now I might not be around here much.  

If you want to keep up with me in short snippets rather than full blog posts, feel free to find me on Facebook. (There’s a link on my main page.)  Unfortunately Twitter’s falling by the wayside for me for the time being too.

Thanks to those of you who have contacted me to see if I’m alright!  Take care!

8 responses to this post.

  1. Sounds to me like you have your priorities in perfect order. We’ll be here whenever you get an urge to blog. :-)

    Reply

  2. Echo what Scott says. :)
    I think you’re pretty darn awesome!!!

    Reply

  3. Ditto on what Scott said. :)

    Reply

  4. Aw, thanks guys! :)

    Reply

  5. Posted by Sarah on June 18, 2013 at 1:12 pm

    Little late…especially now that I see that you will not be posting as much. I just wanted to say thank you for this blog. I am a T1 and currently 22 weeks pregnant with my first child (a girl) and this blog has been so helpful to me. Reading all your old posts really makes me feel as if I am not alone and makes things less overwhelming. So thanks :)

    Reply

    • Thanks for letting me know, Sarah, and congratulations on your pregnancy! I wish I was able to keep up with the blog better, but my priorities are elsewhere these days. Hopefully in the future I’ll pick it up again. All the best to you!

      Reply

      • Posted by Sarah on June 20, 2013 at 9:59 am

        I completely understand!! I just wanted to share with you how much even reading your past blogs really have helped me. Especially now with insulin resistance creeping up, sharing your experience with the pump really opened my eyes. I also don’t feel quite so insane for checking my blood sugar every hour!

        I wish you good luck with everything you do and if you do pick up your blog at some point, you will have another follower :)

      • Thanks Sarah!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 586 other followers

